Categorical iteration theory
I've been reading about products lately and I realized that continuous iteration is an example of a categorical product. But since I'm still learning about category theory, I have some questions and observations I'd like to ask and confirm.

First, the form in which I'm talking about continuous iteration being a product is in the following sense. Similar to a notation found in dynamical systems, iterates of a function \( f : (X \rightarrow X) \) (or equivalently: \( f \in X^X \)) can be denoted \( \Phi^t : X^X \rightarrow X^X \), because the second iterate (for example) of a function from X to X is still a function from X to X. Using this line of thinking, an orbit of the same function can be denoted \( \Phi_x : X^X \rightarrow X^T \), because the time space is different from the phase space, and the orbit of f from 0 (for example) would be a function from T to X. The general iterate of the function (usually written \( \Phi(t, x) = f^{{\circ}t}(x) \)) can then be redefined as an operator of sorts: \( \Phi : X^X \rightarrow X^{T \times X} \).

Secondly, am I thinking of iteration as a functor between endomorphisms? Or is that another way of looking at it? Or is it simply a morphism between objects in the category of sets?

Third, if you put all of the arrows together, along with \( \pi_1 : X^{T \times X} \rightarrow X^T \) and \( \pi_2 : X^{T \times X} \rightarrow X^X \), then you get almost exactly the definition of a categorical product, except with an X exponentiating every set in the commutative diagram. What I wonder is if this is obvious, or if the non-X version being a categorical product does not impliy the X-exponentiated version is a categorical product?