Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
How to force precision in SAGE?
#3
Yep, I just verified, if I type e.base_ring(), I get:
Real Field with 53 bits of precision

Well, whatever, I'm using exp(z) now, so onwards and upwards.
~ Jay Daniel Fox
Reply


Messages In This Thread
How to force precision in SAGE? - by jaydfox - 08/18/2007, 10:30 PM
RE: How to force precision in SAGE? - by jaydfox - 08/18/2007, 11:06 PM
RE: How to force precision in SAGE? - by jaydfox - 08/18/2007, 11:08 PM

Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  Attempt to find a limit point but each step needs doubling the precision... Gottfried 15 18,311 11/09/2014, 10:25 PM
Last Post: tommy1729
  Precision check on [pentation.gp] SOLVED Cherrina_Pixie 7 11,202 07/02/2011, 01:39 AM
Last Post: Cherrina_Pixie
  Sage Question? rsgerard 1 3,958 05/09/2010, 11:40 AM
Last Post: bo198214
  SAGE code for computing flow matrix for exp(z)-1 jaydfox 4 8,225 08/21/2009, 05:32 PM
Last Post: jaydfox
  How to free memory in SAGE? jaydfox 2 5,461 12/21/2007, 06:38 PM
Last Post: andydude
  SAGE code implementing slog with acceleration jaydfox 4 7,093 10/22/2007, 12:59 AM
Last Post: jaydfox
  Complete SAGE code for tetration eyu100 4 6,079 10/18/2007, 03:55 AM
Last Post: jaydfox



Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)